Contact

Are you looking for a reliable translation agency to make your content shine in other languages too? Or do you already have a concrete translation request? If so, use the quotation form or send us an email.

Blue Lines Translations bvba
Dok Noord 4C bus 102, 9000 Gent

Our vat number
BE0873.198.354

Our telephone number
+32 (0)9 233 16 06

E-mail

info@bluelines.eu

Stay up to date
Don't worry; we won't flood your inbox with newsletters. We'll only drop you a line if we genuinely have some news, probably no more than a couple of times a year. Stay up to date with what's happening at Blue Lines without being bombarded with spam. Sit back, relax and sign up today.

Subscribe

Enter your contact details below.

Enter your contact details below.

Quotation request

Send us the source text (or a draft version of the source text). This should preferably be in an editable format such as Word, Excel, PowerPoint or InDesign. If there are several files, please send a .zip file.

Fancy paying us a visit to sample the coffee from our MoccaMaster? You're always welcome! Even if coffee just isn't your cup of tea. Our contact details and a map of the Dok Noord site are shown below.

kaart2

To Sint-Salvatorstraat with tram 4

It's easy to reach us by bicycle or public transport (tram 4 stops just around the corner), and Dampoort station is 15 minutes’ walk away at most.

kaart2

To Sint-Salvatorstraat or Sassevaartstraat

Are you coming by car? If so, set your GPS for Sint-Salvatorstraat 18. Paid parking is available nearby. With the map of the Dok Noord site to hand, you can't miss us! Do you have an electric car? The Dok Noord car park has several charging stations. Access the car park from Sassevaartstraat.

1. General clause

These Terms and Conditions form an integral part of our price quotations. By accepting a price quotation from Blue Lines, the Client also accepts these Terms and Conditions.

The Terms and Conditions of Blue Lines take precedence over those of the Client and, unless stipulated otherwise, the Client waives his own terms and conditions.


2. Delivery terms and rates

The Client shall enable Blue Lines to assess the degree of difficulty of the text to be translated. Any telephone orders taken by Blue Lines shall always be immediately confirmed in writing by Blue Lines, stating the agreed rate and delivery period.

Quotations are only binding if Blue Lines has received the complete document to be translated. If Blue Lines has only received a part of the document to be translated or if changes have been made since the quotation was drawn up, Blue Lines will have the right to change the quotation (i.e. price and delivery period).

Translations are generally charged at a rate for 60 characters per line, including spaces, or a word rate. Clients are informed of the rate in advance.

With regard to the services charged by the hour (revision, copywriting, translation, interpretation, etc.), the amounts are agreed in mutual consultation between the parties. Each hour started is counted as a full hour.


Blue Lines has the right to increase the rate for urgent work, evening work, weekend work or night work. In that case, Blue Lines will explicitly state the additional price in its offer to the Client.

3. Liability
A. Liability of Blue Lines

Blue Lines will do everything possible to meet the agreed deadline. Blue Lines shall not be liable, however, for late delivery of work as a result of illness, accident, temporary inability to work, or force majeure in general. However, Blue Lines must report this to its Client within a reasonable period of time.
 Furthermore, Blue Lines shall not be held liable if the delay is the result of late delivery by third parties (e-mail provider, courier services, post, etc.), or if the source text and/or the translation itself was damaged during sending. Neither will Blue Lines be responsible for the loss of the source text or translation by third parties (e-mail provider, mail, courier services). Blue Lines shall not be held liable for any flaws in the text supplied by the Client.

Late delivery as a result of force majeure or acts of third parties shall under no circumstances constitute grounds for cancelling the order or for obtaining any discount or compensation.

Blue Lines accepts liability for the quality of the translation done, provided it is used in its entirety and without modification. The liability of Blue Lines is in any case limited to the invoiced amount paid for the translation up to a maximum of 5,000 EUR.


B. Liability of the Client

The Client undertakes to provide Blue Lines with all the information necessary for the proper and timely performance of the requested services, either before or during the performance of the contract.


4. Complaints: deadline and justification

Any invoice that has not been contested within eight days shall be deemed to have been accepted. A complaint shall not affect the payment terms.

Any complaints or disputes about the non-conformity of the translation, which are formulated within the time stipulated in the contract, must be thoroughly substantiated with dictionaries, glossaries, and equivalent text material written by competent native speakers.
The unjustified refusal of a translation shall in no case constitute grounds for non-payment of the invoice.

5. Cancellation of the translation order

In the event of unilateral cancellation of the translation order by the Client, the Client shall remain liable for the full amount of the invoice. If not all translation work has been carried out, Blue Lines will be free to offer a discount. The discount shall be determined on the basis of the work (including preparatory work) already carried out.

6. Capacity of the client

The client is deemed to be acting in the capacity of author of the text to be translated and expressly authorises the translation of the text in accordance with Article 12 of the Belgian Act of 22 March 1986 concerning copyright.


7. Payment

In accordance with Article 4 of the Belgian Act of 02 August 2002 concerning prevention of late payment in commercial transactions, our invoices must be paid within 30 calendar days of receipt of the invoice. Payments made after this period shall, by operation of law and without formal notice, entail interest of 1% per month from the invoice date, as well as lump-sum compensation for damage of 10% on the invoice amount, with a minimum of 150 EUR in compensation.

8. Competent court

In the event of a dispute, the courts of the district of Ghent shall have exclusive jurisdiction. These General Terms and Conditions are governed exclusively by Belgian law.


9. Professional confidentiality and ethics

Blue Lines is bound by professional confidentiality. This implies confidentiality about the identity of the Client, the content of the source text and of the translation itself. Blue Lines undertakes to provide high-quality translation services at all times.

Blue Lines cannot be held liable for violation of the confidentiality obligation by third parties.

10. Privacy Policy

Blue Lines undertakes to use the Client's personal data only within the context of constructive cooperation, and shall under no circumstances pass it on to third parties, unless this is necessary for customary business operations (accounting, translations etc.).

The Client is aware that Blue Lines uses external suppliers (translators, interpreters, copywriters, etc.) for the performance of the assignment entrusted to us. Blue Lines concludes processing agreements with these suppliers to ensure that they comply with the obligations set out in the GDPR. The Client agrees to this working method and undertakes to inform the data subjects accordingly, in accordance with Articles 13 and 14 of the GDPR.

For more information on the use and protection of personal data, please refer to our privacy policy.

Cookies

We use cookies to track usage and preferences

Read more

Contact

Vous êtes à la recherche d’un partenaire de traduction fiable pour tirer le meilleur de votre contenu dans d’autres langues ou vous avez déjà une demande de traduction concrète? Dans ce cas, remplissez le formulaire d’offre ou envoyez-nous un e-mail.

Blue Lines Translations bvba
Dok Noord 4C bus 102, 9000 Gent

Notre numéro de TVA
BE0873.198.354

Notre numéro de téléphone
+32 (0)9 233 16 06

E-mail

info@bluelines.eu

Restez au courant
Rassurez-vous, nous ne vous submergerons pas de newsletters. Nous ne vous contacterons qu’en cas de nouvelles importantes, soit une à deux fois par an tout au plus. Vous pourrez ainsi rester au courant de l’actualité de Blue Lines, sans pour autant crouler sous les spams. Abonnez-vous donc en toute tranquillité.

Inscrivez-moi

Entrez vos coordonnées ci-dessous.

Entrez vos coordonnées ci-dessous.

Demande de devis

Envoyez le texte source (ou une ébauche du texte source). De préférence dans un format modifiable, comme Word, Excel, PowerPoint ou Indesign. S’il y a plusieurs fichiers, envoyez plutôt un .zip

Vous souhaitez nous rendre visite pour goûter le café de notre MoccaMaster? Vous êtes toujours les bienvenus... même si vous n’aimez pas le café. Vous trouverez ci-dessous notre adresse ainsi qu’un plan du site de Dok Noord.

kaart2

Vers Sint-Salvatorstraat avec le tram 4

Notre agence est facilement accessible à vélo ou avec les transports en commun – le tram 4 s’arrête juste à côté – et la gare de Dampoort se trouve à 15 petites minutes de marche.

kaart2

Vers Sint-Salvatorstraat ou Sassevaartstraat

Si vous venez en voiture, entrez l’adresse Sint-Salvatorstraat 18 dans votre GPS. Vous pourrez stationner dans le quartier, mais sachez que les places sont payantes. Armé du plan du site, vous ne pourrez pas nous rater! Si vous avez un véhicule électrique, sachez également que le parking de Dok Noord compte plusieurs points de chargement. Pour vous garer, mieux vaut passer par la Sassevaartstraat.

1. Clause générale

Les présentes conditions générales font partie intégrante de nos offres. En acceptant une offre de Blue Lines, le client accepte également les présentes conditions générales.

Les conditions générales de Blue Lines ont préséance sur celles du donneur d’ordre. Celui-ci renonce à appliquer ses propres conditions, sauf convention contraire expresse. 

2. Conditions de livraison et tarifs

Le donneur d’ordre met Blue Lines en mesure d’évaluer le niveau de difficulté du texte à traduire. Toute commande téléphonique acceptée par Blue Lines sera toujours confirmée immédiatement par écrit par Blue Lines. La confirmation écrite mentionne le tarif et le délai de livraison convenus.

Les offres ne sont contraignantes que si Blue Lines a reçu l'intégralité du document à traduire. Si Blue Lines n'a reçu qu'une partie du document à traduire ou si des modifications ont été apportées après l'établissement de l'offre, Blue Lines a le droit de modifier l'offre (c'est-à-dire le prix et le délai de livraison).

Pour les traductions, on applique généralement un tarif par ligne de 60 caractères, espaces incluses, ou un tarif par mot. Le tarif est communiqué au préalable.

En ce qui concerne les services facturés par heure (révision, rédaction, traduction, missions d'interprétation, etc.), les montants sont convenus en concertation avec les deux parties. Toute heure entamée est comptabilisée comme une heure entière.

Blue Lines a le droit de majorer le tarif en cas de travail urgent, en soirée, le week-end ou la nuit. Dans ce cas, Blue Lines mentionnera explicitement la majoration dans son offre qu’il transmet au donneur d'ordre.

3. Responsabilité
A. de Blue Lines

Blue Lines fera tout son possible pour respecter le délai convenu. Blue Lines n’est toutefois pas engagée en cas de retard d’exécution du travail suite à une maladie, un accident, une incapacité temporaire ou un cas de force majeure en général. Toutefois, Blue Lines est tenue d’en informer le donneur d’ordre dans un délai raisonnable. De même, la responsabilité de Blue Lines n’est pas engagée lorsque le retard est dû à un retard de remise par des tiers (fournisseur d'e-mail, services de courrier, poste, etc.) ou à l’endommagement du texte source et/ou de la traduction au cours du transport.

Blue Lines ne peut pas être tenue responsable de la perte par des tiers (fournisseur d'e-mail, poste, services de courrier) du texte source ou de la traduction. Blue Lines ne peut être tenue responsable quant aux défauts du texte transmis par le donneur d’ordre.

Une livraison tardive due à un cas de force majeure ou à des actes de tiers ne constitue en aucun cas un motif d'annulation de la commande ou d'obtention d'une quelconque réduction ou de quelconques dommages-intérêts.

La qualité de la traduction effectuée incombe à Blue Lines, pour autant que cette traduction soit utilisée dans sa forme intégrale et sans modification. La responsabilité de Blue Lines se limite en tout cas au montant de la facture payée pour la traduction, et ce pour un montant maximum de 5 000,00 euros.

B. du donneur d’ordre

Le donneur d’ordre communique à Blue Lines, avant ou pendant l’exécution du contrat, toute information nécessaire à la bonne exécution des prestations demandées dans le délai convenu.

4. Plaintes : délai d’introduction et motivation

Toute facture non protestée dans les huit jours est réputée acceptée. Une plainte n’interrompt pas le délai de paiement.

Les plaintes ou contestations relatives à la non-conformité de la traduction, formulées dans le délai contractuel, doivent être motivées de manière détaillée par référence à des dictionnaires, glossaires ou textes équivalents rédigés par des locuteurs natifs.

Le refus non motivé d’une traduction ne constitue pas un motif de non-paiement de la facture ou de la note d’honoraires.

5. Annulation de la commande de traduction

En cas d’annulation unilatérale de la commande de traduction par le donneur d’ordre, ce dernier restera redevable du montant intégral. Si le travail de traduction n'est pas encore réalisé dans son intégralité, Blue Lines est libre de proposer une réduction. La réduction est déterminée en fonction du travail (préparatoire) déjà réalisé.

6. Qualité du donneur d’ordre

Le donneur d’ordre est réputé agir en qualité d’auteur du texte à traduire et en autorise explicitement la traduction, conformément à l’article 12 de la loi du 22 mars 1986 sur les droits d’auteur.

7. Paiement

Conformément à l’article 4 de la loi belge du 2 août 2002 concernant la lutte contre le retard de paiement dans les transactions commerciales, nos factures doivent être payées dans les 30 jours calendrier de la réception de la facture. Toute facture non payée dans ce délai portera de plein droit et sans mise en demeure un intérêt de retard de 1% par mois à compter de la date de la facture ainsi que des dommages-intérêts forfaitaires à concurrence de 10 % du montant total de la facture, avec un minimum de 150 euros.

8. Juridiction compétente

Toute contestation relève de la seule compétence des tribunaux de l'arrondissement de Gand. Les présentes conditions générales sont exclusivement régies par le droit belge.

9. Secret professionnel et déontologie

Blue Lines est lié par le secret professionnel. Celui-ci implique la non‑communication de l’identité du donneur d’ordre, du contenu du texte source et de la traduction elle-même. Blue Lines met un point d’honneur à fournir en toute circonstance un travail de qualité.

Blue Lines ne peut être tenue responsable d'une violation de la confidentialité par des tiers.

10. Politique de confidentialité

Blue Lines s'engage à n'utiliser les données à caractère personnel du donneur d'ordre que dans le cadre d'une bonne collaboration et à ne les transmettre en aucun cas à des tiers, sauf si cela se révèle nécessaire à la gestion ordinaire (comptabilité, traductions, etc.).

Le donneur d'ordre est conscient du fait que pour réaliser la mission qui lui est confiée, Blue Lines fait appel à des fournisseurs externes (traducteurs, interprètes, rédacteurs, etc.). Blue Lines conclut avec ces fournisseurs un contrat de sous‑traitance afin de garantir qu'ils respectent les obligations reprises dans le RGPD. Le donneur d'ordre marque son accord à cet égard et s'engage à en informer les personnes concernées, conformément aux articles 13 et 14 du RGPD.

Pour plus d'informations sur l'utilisation et la protection des données à caractère personnel, nous renvoyons à notre politique de confidentialité.

Cookies

Nous utilisons des cookies pour suivre l'utilisation et les préférences

En savoir plus